lunduniversity.lu.se

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Degradation of properties

Steel is one of the most commonly used construction materials as it is relatively inexpensive and has good mechanical properties. A problem with steel is that most steel corrodes. The image shows steel coupons that have been exposed at different depth in a harbor to assess the corrosion rate.

During in-service conditions, the properties of the material may be degraded due to, for example, environmental influence, chemical attack, wear and accumulating damage. These effects need to be considered when predicting service-life and performance of materials and products.

Building Materials

Image showing Lars Wadsö

Lars Wadsö

Professor

lars.wadso@byggtek.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 95 92


Department of Fire Safety Engineering

Image showing Patrick Van Hees

Patrick Van Hees

Professor

patrick.van_hees@brand.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 17 19


Materials Engineering

Image showing Srinivasan Iyengar

Srinivasan Iyengar

Professor

srinivasan.iyengar@material.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 79 84


Mechanics

Image showing Aylin Ahadi

Aylin Ahadi

Associate Professor

aylin.ahadi@mek.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 30 39


Per Hansson

per.hansson@mek.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 30 78


Image showing Solveig Melin

Solveig Melin

solveig.melin@mek.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 30 37


Pure and Applied Biochemistry

Image showing Cedric Dicko

Cedric Dicko

Projectleader

cedric.dicko@tbiokem.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 82 62


Solid Mechanics

Image showing Stephen Hall

Stephen Hall

stephen.hall@solid.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 45 89


Image showing Håkan Hallberg

Håkan Hallberg

Associate Professor

hakan.hallberg@solid.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 90 92
Personal Homepage


Image showing Matti Ristinmaa

Matti Ristinmaa

Professor, Assistant Head of Department

matti.ristinmaa@solid.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 79 87
Personal Homepage


Image showing Per Ståhle

Per Ståhle

Professor

per.stahle@solid.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 39 90
Personal Homepage


Image showing Mathias Wallin

Mathias Wallin

Docent, Ass. Prof.

mathias.wallin@solid.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 79 94


Structural Mechanics

Image showing Per-Johan Gustafsson

Per-Johan Gustafsson

Professor

per-johan.gustafsson@construction.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 49 22


Image showing Erik Serrano

Erik Serrano

Professor

erik.serrano@construction.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 03 19