lunduniversity.lu.se

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Ceramics and Concrete

Strength testing of concrete is made on cubes or cylinders that are tested in compression, usually after 28 days of hardening. The specimens seen in the image have been cut in different directions.
Many materials are made up of more than one part materials; such material combinations are called composite materials. Concrete is a composite of cement paste, sand and rocks. The image shows a special concrete that also contains brass shavings to increase its thermal conductivity.

Building Materials

Image showing Lars Wadsö

Lars Wadsö

Professor

lars.wadso@byggtek.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 95 92


Centre for Analysis and Synthesis

Image showing Staffan Hansen

Staffan Hansen

Professor

staffan.hansen@chem.lu.se
Telephone: 046-222 81 17


Image showing Reine Wallenberg

Reine Wallenberg

Professor

reine.wallenberg@chem.lu.se
Telephone: 046-222 82 33


Mechanics

Per Hansson

per.hansson@mek.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 30 78


Image showing Solveig Melin

Solveig Melin

solveig.melin@mek.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 30 37


Polymer and Materials Chemistry

Image showing Staffan Hansen

Staffan Hansen

Professor

staffan.hansen@chem.lu.se
Telephone: 046-222 81 17


Image showing Reine Wallenberg

Reine Wallenberg

Professor

reine.wallenberg@chem.lu.se
Telephone: 046-222 82 33


Solid Mechanics

Image showing Stephen Hall

Stephen Hall

stephen.hall@solid.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 45 89


Structural Mechanics

Image showing Per-Johan Gustafsson

Per-Johan Gustafsson

Professor

per-johan.gustafsson@construction.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 49 22