lunduniversity.lu.se

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Composites

Asbestos was used as reinforcement in various cement based materials; the SEM image shows asbestos fibers in a roofing tile. The use of asbestos is now banned as the fibers can cause several serious diseases.
Fibers can be made very strong as they have few defects (as they are so small). They are therefore used to strengthen (reinforce) other materials. The SEM image shows a carbon fiber reinforced polymer.

Building Materials

Image showing Lars Wadsö

Lars Wadsö

Professor

lars.wadso@byggtek.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 95 92


Department of Fire Safety Engineering

Image showing Patrick Van Hees

Patrick Van Hees

Professor

patrick.van_hees@brand.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 17 19


Materials Engineering

Image showing Srinivasan Iyengar

Srinivasan Iyengar

Professor

srinivasan.iyengar@material.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 79 84


Mechanics

Per Hansson

per.hansson@mek.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 30 78


Pure and Applied Biochemistry

Image showing Cedric Dicko

Cedric Dicko

Projectleader

cedric.dicko@tbiokem.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 82 62


Solid Mechanics

Image showing Per Ståhle

Per Ståhle

Professor

per.stahle@solid.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 39 90
Personal Homepage


Solid State Physics

Image showing Martin Magnusson

Martin Magnusson

Associate professor

martin.magnusson@ftf.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 14 10
Personal Homepage


Structural Mechanics

Image showing Per-Johan Gustafsson

Per-Johan Gustafsson

Professor

per-johan.gustafsson@construction.lth.se
Telephone: 046-222 49 22